Your search returned no results

Try another search term or view Stack Exchange, where we have active conversations with Developers about GIS.

    http://gis.stackexchange.com/
    Support channel in Stack Exchange

    Thousands of developers around the world have helped make CartoDB a success, and we have active conversations with them about GIS in Stack Exchange.

    Go to Stack Exchange

    Owner Privileges

    The Enterprise “owner” is the super administrator who owns responsibility for the organization account. The owner can manage users, assign quotas, customize the organization’s public profile page, update account details, and assign administrative roles to other users. These organization options are accessible from the avatar drop-down menu.

    Owners

    Organization Settings

    Organization settings contain your organization profile information, the authentication settings for managing how users login to your Enterprise account, the list of users in your account, a list of user groups within your account, and the billing details for your organization. These options are only visible to the Enterprise owner.

    Organization Settings

    Organization Profile

    Click Organization profile to manage everything related to your organization’s public profile. For example, you can add and organization logo, set the organization website, manage marker images for the organization, define the internal support email address for your users, and set the default user quota.

    Auth Settings

    Click Auth settings to set authentication settings for your organization’s email domain and manage how users login to the Enterprise account. You can also require your organization users to create strong passwords.

    Auth settings

    #/# Users

    Click #/# users to view and manage the users in your organization. Click ADD USERS to create new users or invite select users by sending an email. You must also select the user type as Builder (write and read access) or Viewer (read-only access).

    Note: The number of seats available is the allowed number of users for your organization. This number is based on your Enterprise account details. You can also use the API to manage organization users.

    Organizaton users

    When creating a new user with admin privileges, click the Administrator slider button in order to give that user admin access. Only Builder user types can become administrators.

    Administrator button

    Groups

    Click Groups to set up and manage different user groups within your organization. This is useful as you can assign permissions on a group level. Click CREATE GROUP to set up new groups. Groups can share datasets and maps to collaborate. Once a group is set-up, you can add and remove users from the Groups section.

    Create New Group

    Notifications

    Click Notifications to send and manage notifications within your organization. The notification icon (a bell) located on the CARTO dashboard, displays any notifications sent by the organization owner (or admin user).

    • You can send alerts of up to 140 characters to users based on their user role (Builder or Viewer), or send notifications to all users in your organization.

    • Once alerts are sent, you can resend the message or remove the notification from these settings.

    Organization notifications

    Billing

    Click Billing to view your organization’s payment or billing details for your Enterprise account

    Default Enterprise Permissions

    The Enterprise owner can set the default permission settings for groups to read or write shared maps and datasets. This is an optional setting:

    • If the owner sets a default permission level, these options are enforced for Enterprise users
    • If no settings are enabled at the organization level, Enterprise users have control over how to share their maps and datasets within the organization

    Tip: See the Share with your colleagues procedure for how to access the permission levels for sharing maps and datasets. As the Enterprise owner, the only difference is that you will see all of your organization groups and can select access permissions for each group.

    Default settings for organization